With Thanks

With Thanks (c) 2005  by Mike Kimera

When my wife takes me deep into her mouth, eyes closed, tongue twisting cheeks hollow, I know her lover, the man who taught her this, has left her.

I knew before I saw the bruises he left on her breast that she needed more than my over-careful love,

She was perhaps too young and I too long alone when we wed.

Had I responded to the eager grip of her tight flesh with passion, not gratitude, I might have lit the fire her ungentle lover kindled.

Leave a Reply

